What is your view on internet relationships and online dating?

Posted on Июль 25, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

I’ve started to realize that internet relationships and online dating are a lot more common than I thought. I’ve been in one online relationship. I didn’t go looking for it, it just sort of happened with a friend I met online when I was grounded (and couldn’t do anything but get on the computer). The experience was…interesting. I think you should try everything at least once (don’t get any kinky ideas lol jk).


However, I’ve noticed some people go seeking internet relationships and online dating. I have the feeling their reality may be the source of that action. I think relationships with people you’ve met in person are more fulfilling and more realistic. People online can show you want they want you to see and only that if they choose to. It’s like painting a pretty picture for you to admire unlike. They get to create their own identity. That’s not how it works in real life. You can’t hide. I think that’s the better kind of relationship because you’re being accepted and truly attracted for the pretty and the ugly. Plus you can cuddle and make out and in general support each other in ways someone miles away can’t support you. I think a lot of people who choose to date through the internet are trying to substitue an internal feeling with something else (wow I sound like Dr. Phil lol). That’s my opinion.


What do you think?


Share your personal experiences with internet relationships and online dating.


What are you reasons for choosing to date online?


Answer:

I think online dating should be done with a lot of caution. Too many freaks, and many of the ones that seem «normal» or safe, are actually married.

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

