Asking again, would this be a good set for WoW?

Posted on Июль 19, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

I’ve already asked this question but I decided to follow an advice given by a kind user on here and buy a different graphics card. How good would this be for World of Warcraft, then?





GeForce 9600 GT, GB ram, Intel dual core E5200 (I don’t remember the GHz), 320 GB harddrive.





Please give me an advice because I am about to go to the store and buy it.🙂


Answer:

I’m using the 9600 GT currently and have 0 lag in Dalarn or Ulduar (10 and 25) on max settings, works great. I have a pre-overclocked version from EVGA though, not sure which one you’d be getting in a store, if its a stock version it would be a little slower. The only thing you want want to consider is a better processor. The e8400 is very popular, but its a good bit more expensive than the E5200. You said you had the option to change it after talking to the other guy, are you buying parts and building your own, or does the store have some kind of program to build it for you?





Ahh, well if its in the store already I doubt they would trade out anything for you, but you never know. That processor should be perfectly fine for WoW, don’t sweat it too much🙂





Mines a gig (1024). Heading off for the night (well…day, but jsut now going to sleep), I’ll check back when I wake up.

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

