Need advice! Newborn Car Seat & Stroller Question?

Posted on Июль 15, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

I am 28 weeks pregnant and wow there is so much to figure out before the baby comes….





I’ve pretty much decided against the Carseat & Stroller Travel System and I’m going to get a Graco Snugride with the Snap & Go Stroller — the frame where you can just snap the carseat in instead of having the heavier full stroller.





My question is this…should I pay the extra $50+ and get the carseat that goes up to 32 lbs? This means the baby would still be in his carseat stroller at that weight, or should I just get the carseat that goes up to 22 lbs which means when he reaches 22 lbs I will need a new carseat and he will go into a regular stroller?





I’m not sure which one is best, because either way I’ll end up having to buy a new carseat and stroller anyway, the 32 lb limit carseat just delays it a bit. Would a 22-32lb baby be content to sit in a carseat stroller or would they be better off in a regular one where they can sit up straight or recline all the way?





Good grief I may be making this too big of a deal but there is so much to know (can you tell, first time mom!) Thanks for your help!


Answer:

Go with whichever one you feel comfortable with.


We had the safe seat(32lbs seat) and I hated it!! It ws good at the beginning but then it just got heavier as baby got heavier! It was larger than the 22lbs carseat and we had a hard time fitting it in our car. (we have a stupid car anyway!)


By the time my little guy was 17 pounds I started taking him out of the carseat in the car, without the carseat.





I do know what you are going through tho! We ‘agonized’ over the ‘right’ carseat and stroller. In the end we got the safeseat with a jogger.


LOVE IT, except looking back, we didn’t need the safeseat!


That’s my 2 cents!

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

