Will a NVIDIA GeForce 9600 Gt, be a good game graphic card?

Posted on Июль 7, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

Ok I need a new graphic card in my Computer. I would like to spend $200 (Australian Dollars) on one. I play World Of Warcraft (WoW) and just a few days ago got a bargain on:





Halo 2


Grand Theft Auto 4





At the moment, my Computer has a really low graphic card it it. So will the NVIDIA GeForce 9600 512MB be a good buy?





If there is a better card out there that will be good to get and around the $200 mark. Please give me some information on it.





One last thing, my Computers graphic card slot is a PSI (Express) X16 (The slot size).


Answer:

9600 GT is passable, drastic upgrade to an Intel GMA series card, but 9600 GT is aging, might not cut it for GTA4. The price for it should be about AU $100.





Even my own 9800 GT is becoming geriatric.

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

