Wow!!! What are the chances?

Posted on Май 21, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

I never thought I would see my earrings again. They were a gift from my Aunt who passed away years ago and they were my favorite earrings. Diamonds and Amethyst. Well the night I had my c-section I had to take them out and I gave them to my husband and he thought he lost one of them them well I guess he must have washed his jeans and one fell out in the washing machine so he thought he lost it. Well I opened up the dryer and laying on a towel there it was. I was so happy to see it lol. That’s about one of the best things that is coming out of the worst.





My question is has anything like that ever happened to you? Did you think you would never see something again and all of a sudden it shows up?


Answer:

yes, about 2 years ago I lost the center diamond out of my wedding ring…talk about make me sick to my stomach….so anyhow I searched EVERYWHERE I had been that day…..nothing. So we went ahead and ordered up a new diamond, had it placed. About 4months later I was in my car and my purse fell upside down on the floor. I went around to the passenger side to pick it up and when I went to put everything back in it, I seen this shiny thing in the bottom of my purse….I grabbed it, thinking it was garbage and wouldn’t you know it was my friggin DIAMOND!! I just couldn’t believe it, I was SO happy. So now it is tucked safely away in my jewelry box, and I’ll probably have it made into a special ring for my daughter for her 18th birthday or something.

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

