Has any one tried to potty train REALLY young?

Posted on Май 20, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

My son is just turning 4 months old, and I am trying to potty training him and have been for 2 months already. This sounds crazy, but it is working. I read this book called «the diaper free baby» and it talks about how every country except America, they don’t even use diapers, they use signals from the baby when they have to go.


I tried this, I put my baby on the potty and he went poop and pee! Now if I continue to do this, when he is walking age he will just know to walk to the potty and go. Wow, once again America just wants to make money by making us think we NEED diapers….


Has anyone else tried this, Did it work? If you haven’t tried it… maybe it will work for you too. I am just curious, let me know. Thank you to anyone who responds.


Answer:

I did what I call «slacker EC» with my younger son. He pottied regularly from birth on, but I never stressed over misses, and he wore diapers regularly. At home, that was usually a cloth diaper without a cover, changed whenever it was wet or dirty.





He was pooping in the potty all the time by 15-18 months, and at 2y2m is done with diapers entirely, with no stress or drama. It really worked for him!

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

