My fiance and his video games… Can you relate?

Posted on Май 13, 2009. Filed under: wow |

Question:

We have been together for 4 1/2 years. He plays WoW everyday. He comes home from work, socializes for about 30 minutes before hitting the video game. He stops to eat dinner and then returns to his game. Most of the time I really don’t care because I am studying or surfing the internet. The thing that p*sses me off is when I need to ask him a question, or just getting his attention. He’ll get frustrated and say things like, «I’m in the middle of a battle!» or «You’re making me lose!» I opened a WoW account too and tried to play with him which he loves, but I get bored after an hour or less. I just want to be able to get his attention when I need to or want to, but it seems like such an effort on his part. I guess I’m just complaining because I am frustrated. We have gotten in plenty of arguments over the last few years because of his video games. I don’t understand why he can’t just stop playing for the two seconds it takes for me to ask a question or talk to him. I tell him, «It is JUST a game.» So many times we have hashed it out and I have told him how I feel when he neglects me for his games, but we always end up in the same situation a day later. I just don’t know. I love the man and breaking up is not an option so please don’t suggest it. I guess I’m just looking for someone with a similar situation. Can you relate?


Answer:

Oh I can relate. and I tried playing the game too. I find it boring. I dont think there is one solution to this problem. We have had a few fights over the game also. Now I do my own thing and he plays then I get heated after awhile, and i guess he can read me and gets off the thing before a fight starts. not a great solution but its working for now. but I wish he never started that F$#@ing game Good Luck

Make a Comment

Добавить комментарий

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

